Pain at Pike’s Peek


Today I ran Pike’s Peek….1K. I ran it with my boys and two of my nieces. My left quad, the one all scratched up in picture in the previous post, now has a lovely purple bruise and really hurts when I run. I found that out while trying to keep up with four kids ages 6 – 11.

I found this rather elegant picture of me hopping across the same river I fell in on Friday. Much better to fall in when I did, because the temps when that picture was taken were in the teens and falling in that day would NOT have been desirable…

rockhopping

Good thing I didnt fall in back then...

Anyway, hoping the leg heals quickly because tempo runs and track workouts are out of the question right now. I did manage a hike up Sugarloaf mountain without any pain, so perhaps I’ll just have to explore some alternative physical activities! Rock climbing is on the list for Spring Break…

About racingtales

Runner, triathlete, writer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

